Bank statement
Bank statement loans for self-employed borrowers
If you run a business and your tax returns understate the cash that actually supports a mortgage, a 12- or 24-month bank statement program may use deposits instead of last year’s AGI. This is alternative documentation, not stated income. Common for Downriver owners, contractors, and independent professionals.
Who this may fit
Self-employed borrowers whose tax returns may not tell the full income story.
Why borrowers use it
- 12- or 24-month personal or business statement options, depending on the investor
- Purchase and refinance for primary and some investment homes
- May pair with DSCR when the property is a rental
- Clear document list so you are not guessing what to upload
Things to watch
This is alternative documentation, not stated income. Deposits, business existence, and the rest of the file are still verified. Large unexplained deposits will be questioned.
Documents commonly needed
- 12 or 24 months of personal or business statements
- Business license / CPA letter as required by the investor
- ID and entity documents
- Purchase or refinance package
Why work with Brad on Bank statement
Self-employed Downriver borrowers get boxed in by last year’s AGI. Brad uses 12- or 24-month statements the way the investor actually reads them — not as stated income — and will say if conventional tax returns still win.
Next step
Call or text (248) 408-3855 with the property and your income type. Brad can help you review whether bank statement loans may fit — subject to program requirements — or which related option to compare. You can also start a secure application or read how pre-approval works.
